History on Drugs
History on Drugs Podcast
On My Mind #12: Podcast Experiment
0:00
-8:51

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of History on Drugs

On My Mind #12: Podcast Experiment

Just testing this out
4

Dear Readers,

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve been trying to get a podcast going. I’m just about ready to go, but I’ve never tried to actually upload one of these. So this week, rather than offer a written post to my paid subscribers as I normally do, I decided to do a quick recording with some intro and outro music to see how it’s done on Substack. I talk for a few minutes about the origins of the podcast idea, my newsletter, and so forth. It’s not terribly exciting, but it will give you a first listen to what this thing might end up sounding like.

I’ve got interviews to post later, but I need to iron out the details first. So this is all I’ve got for you this midweek. If it sounds funny or doesn’t work on your end, feel free to drop that info in the comments or send it to me via email. I’d appreciate it.

Thanks!

-Isaac

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to History on Drugs to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

History on Drugs
History on Drugs Podcast
This is a podcast about drugs, history, and the endlessly fascinating interaction of the two. Sometimes we'll talk drugs. Sometimes we'll talk history. Sometimes we'll talk about both. This podcast is connected to the Substack newsletter of the same name.
https://isaaccampos.substack.com/